State & Local Elected Officials

State Elected Officials

Butte-Silver Bow is represented in the Montana Legislature by four Senators and six Representatives. Current legislative districts, office holders, terms and legislative contact information are listed below.

 Senate Districts

DistrictNameTerm ExpirationHome PhoneEmail (if available)Precincts/Splits
9E 27S 28 29
37Lynch, Ryan2024406-498-6625
2W 3 8W 12W 14
16 17 18 19N 19S
21 22 26E 26W
2E 4 6 8E 9N 9W
39Mark Sweeney2024406-560-0171masween@hotmail.com10E 10N 10S 110
12E 27N

 House Districts

DistrictNameTerm ExpirationHome PhoneEmail (if available)Precincts/Splits
71Walsh, Ken2022406-596-0418
72Welch, Tom2022406-683-4811tom.welch@mtleg.gov27S 28 29
73Keane, Jim2022406-723-8378
2W 3 8W 19N 19S
74Harvey, Derek2022406-490-5472Derek.Harvey@mtleg.gov12W 14 16 17 18
26E 26W
76Hawk, Donavon2022406-578-1233Donavon.Hawk@mtleg.gov9W 9N 8E 6 4 2E
78Frazer, Gregory2022406-560-4707
1 10E 10N 10S 11
12E 27N

Contact a Legislator

For the most current contact information, visit

The Legislative Information Desk operates during the session. Regular office hours during the session are 7:30 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. weekdays and 8:00 a.m. to adjournment on Saturdays. Callers may leave messages for legislators or acquire general legislative information by calling the Information Desk at 406-444-4800. Callers may leave messages for up to 5 individual legislators or 1 legislative committee per call. If you would like to reach the legislator by mail, please address correspondence to P.O. Box 200400, Helena, MT 59620-0400.

House Fax # 406-444-4825 | Senate Fax # 406-444-4875

Local Elected Officials

Butte-Silver Bow City-County government is led by a number of locally elected positions. Current office holders are listed below. For more information, refer to specific Department pages.

Council of Commissioners

DistrictNameTerm ExpirationPhoneEmail (if available)Precincts/Splits
3Thatcher,, 4
4Sorich, 2E 2W
5Fortune, 9N
19S 26E
6Fisher, 9W
8Riordan, 21
9Mankins, 19N
11Shaw, Cindi (Chairperson) 14
12Callahan, 10N 10S
12E 12W 26W
27N 27S 28

Butte-Silver Bow Elected Offices

OfficeNameTerm ExpirationPhoneEmail (if available)
AssessorFisher, Dan2024
Chief ExecutiveGallagher,
City JudgeMcCarthy,
Clerk & RecorderSajor,
Clerk of the CourtPowers,
County AttorneyJoyce,
District JudgeKrueger,
District JudgeWhelan,
Public AdministratorDennehy, Liza2024
Justice of the PeacePezdark,
Justice of the PeaceKilmer, Jimm2024406-497-6390
Superintendent of SchoolsMaloney,
Mile High Conservation
District Supervisor
Ueland, Donald E.2022406-723-1123
Mile High Conservation
District Supervisor
Butori, Doug2022406-797-3382
Mile High Conservation
District Supervisor
Joyce, Jack2018406-498-0451
Mile High Conservation
District Supervisor
Kambich, Jack2020406-267-3334
Mile High Conservation
District Supervisor
Dallaserra, Peter2020406-782-5128

Voter District & Precinct Information