Public Library Board

The Public Library Board supervises the affairs and management of the Butte-Silver Bow public library. There are five (5) members on the board, and each member serves a three (3) year term. The appointing authority for the board is the Chief Executive with concurrence by the Council of Commissioners. For more information, refer to Butte-Silver Bow Municipal Code Title 2, Chapter 2.44, or visit the Butte Public Library website.


Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval. Most Recent Agenda | View All Agendas and Minutes


  • Marian Jensen (Term Expires 4/1/2020)
  • Carrie Kiely (12/31/2020)
  • David Abrams (12/31/2020)
  • Tibor Egervary (1/1/2022)
  • Renata Birkenbuel (1/1/2022)