Local Emergency Planning Committee

The role of Butte-Silver Bow LEPC is to form a partnership with state and local government, responders, and industry as an enhancement for mitigation, preparedness, response, recovery, planning, exercising and training. Butte-Silver Bow is responsible for planning and response within our jurisdiction. This includes ensuring the local hazard analysis adequately addresses any possible incidents that may occur within the City-County. Members of the LEPC represent various organizations, agencies, departments, facilities and other groups within our community. Each member realizes that they represent their organization on the LEPC and that they are responsible for coordinating information and activities from the LEPC to their organization and for providing accurate feedback from their organization back at the LEPC. Members are nominated by the Chief Executive and confirmed by the Butte-Silver Bow Council of Commissioners.

Two Firefighters

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.

Most Recent Agenda | View All Agendas and Minutes


Rod Alne

Pam Chamberline

Dan Dennehy

Zach Osborne

Jeremy Fleege

Todd Hoar

Pat Holland

Kathy Kenison

Ed Lester

Kaitlyn McGrath

Karen Maloughney

Kurt Marthaller

Mike McGree

Dave McPherson

Marissa Morgan

Jim Murphy

Jason Parish

Rodney Pewitt

Jennifer Phillips

John Ries

Ben Roberts

John Rolich

Rick Ryan

Cinda Seys

Bandi Sparks

Mike Stickney

Mark Wilfore

John Riordan

LEPC Documents