State & Local Elected Officials

State Elected Officials



Butte-Silver Bow is represented in the Montana Legislature by four Senators and six Representatives. Current legislative districts, office holders, terms and legislative contact information are listed below.

Senate Districts


District Name Term Expiration Home Phone Email (if available) Precincts/Splits
36 Barrett, Debby 2016 406-681-3177
9E 27S 28 29
37 Sesso, Jon 2016 406-490-7405 jsesso@yahoo.com
2W 3 8W 12W 14
16 17 18 19N 19S
21 22 26E 26W
38 Keane, Jim 2016 406-723-8378
2E 4 6 8E 9N 9W
39 Vuckovich, Gene 2016 406-563-2313 sen.gene.vuckovich@mt.gov
10E 10N 10S 110
12E 27N

House Districts


District Name Term Expiration Home Phone Email (if available) Precincts/Splits
71 Shaw, Ray 2016 406-842-5039 shaw@3rivers.net
9E
72 Welborn, Jeff 2016 406-949-6070 jeffwelborn@hotmail.com
27S 28 29
73 McClafferty, Edie 2016 406-565-0518 ediemcclafferty@gmail.com
2W 3 8W 19N 19S
21 22
74 Noonan, Pat 2016 406-498-6625 pnoonan73@yahoo.com
12W 14 16 17 18
26E 26W
76 Lynch, Ryan 2016 406-498-6625 Rep.Ryan.Lynch@mt.gov
9W 9N 8E 6 4 2E
78 Pierson, Gordon 2016 406-439-2203 Rep.Gordon.Pierson@mt.gov
1 10E 10N 10S 11
12E 27N

Contact a Legislator


For the most current contact information, visit www.leg.mt.gov

The Montana Legislature next convenes January 2017. The Legislative Information Desk operates during the session. Regular office hours during the session are 7:30 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. weekdays and 8:00 a.m. to adjournment on Saturdays. Callers may leave messages for legislators or acquire general legislative information by calling the Information Desk at 406-444-4800. Callers may leave messages for up to 5 individual legislators or 1 legislative committee per call.

House Fax # 406-444-4825  |  Senate Fax # 406-444-4875

Detailed contact information for Butte-Silver Bow Legislators is included below.

DEBBY BARRETT (R) Senate District 36


Information Desk: (406) 444-4800 18580 MT HIGHWAY 324, DILLON 59725-8031
Montana Senate (406) 681-3177, (406) 925-1361
PO Box 200500, Helena, MT 59620-0500

JON SESSO (D) Senate District 37


Information Desk: (406) 444-4800 811 W GALENA ST, BUTTE 59701-1540
Montana Senate (406) 490-7405
PO Box 200500, Helena, MT 59620-0500

JIM KEANE (D) Senate District 38


Information Desk: (406) 444-4800 2131 WALL ST, BUTTE 59701-5527
Montana Senate (406) 491-4267, (406) 723-8378
PO Box 200500, Helena, MT 59620-0500

GENE VUCKOVICH (D) Senate District 39


Information Desk: (406) 444-4800 1201 W 3rd ST, ANACONDA 59711-1801
Montana Senate (406) 563-2313
PO Box 200500, Helena, MT 59620-0500

RAY SHAW (R) House District 71


Information Desk: (406) 444-4800 251 BIVENS CREEK RD, SHERIDAN 59749-9638
Montana House of Representatives (406) 842-5039, (406) 596-5039
PO Box 200400, Helena, MT 59620-0400 shaw@3rivers.net

JEFFREY WELBORN (R) House District 72


Information Desk: (406) 444-4800 383 ANTELOPE DR, DILLON 59725-8894
Montana House of Representatives (406) 949-6070
PO Box 200400, Helena, MT 59620-0400 jeffwelborn@hotmail.com

Edie McClafferty (D) House District 73


Information Desk: (406) 444-4800 1311 STUART AVE., BUTTE, MT 59701-5014
Montana House of Representatives (406) 782-2700
PO Box 200400, Helena, MT 59620-0400 ediemcclafferty@gmail.com

PAT NOONAN (D) House District 74


Information Desk: (406) 444-4800 PO BOX 90, RAMSAY 59748-0090
Montana House of Representatives (406) 565-0518
PO Box 200400, Helena, MT 59620-0400 pnoonan73@yahoo.com

RYAN LYNCH (D) House District 76


Information Desk: (406) 444-4800 3141 BURLINGTON ST, BUTTE 59701-4479
Montana House of Representatives (406) 498-6625
PO Box 200400, Helena, MT 59620-0400 Rep.RLynch@legmt.gov

GORDON PIERSON (D) House District 78


Information Desk: (406) 444-4800 603 WASHINGTON ST., DEER LODGE, MT 59722-1347
Montana House of Representatives (406) 846-3335
PO Box 200400, Helena, MT 59620-0400 Rep.Gordon.Pierson@mt.gov

Local Elected Officials


Butte-Silver Bow City-County government is led by a number of locally elected positions. Current office holders are listed below. For more information, refer to specific Department pages.

Council of Commissioners Precincts


District Name Term Expiration Home Phone Email (if available) Precincts/Splits
1 Perdue-Dolan, Cindy 2018 406-490-5377 cpdolan@bsb.mt.gov 8E
2 Ralph, Sheryl 2018 406-498-6853 sralph@bsb.mt.gov 6
3 Morgan, John 2016 406-490-6595 jmorgan@bsb.mt.gov 4
4 Sorich, John 2016 406-491-7767 jsorich@bsb.mt.gov 1 2E 2W
5 Henderson, Dennis 2016 406-490-6838 dhenderson@bsb.mt.gov 9E 9N
19S 26E
6 Fisher, Jim 2016 406-491-8427 jfisher@bsb.mt.gov 8W 9W
7 Walker, Bud 2018 406-490-7922 bwalker@bsb.mt.gov 22
8 McDonough, Brendan 2016 406-498-3983 bmcdonough@bsb.mt.gov 18 21
9 Foley, Dan 2018 406-723-3836 dfoley@bsb.mt.gov 16 19N
10 Andersen, Bill 2018 406-498-2417 bandersen@bsb.mt.gov 17
11 Shaw, Cindi (Chairwoman) 2018 406-490-1118 cshaw@bsb.mt.gov 11 14
12 Palmer, David 2016 406-490-3964 dpalmer@bsb.mt.gov 10E 10N 10S
12E 12W 26W
27N 27S 28
29

Butte-Silver Bow Elected Offices


Office Name Term Expiration Phone Email (if available)
Assessor Fisher, Dan 2016 406-497-6290 dfisher@bsb.mt.gov
Auditor Harrington, Dannette 2016 406-497-6205 dharrinfton@bsb.mt.gov
Chief Executive Vincent, Matt 2016 406-497-6220 mvincent@bsb.mt.gov
City Judge Granger, Glen 2016 406-497-6395 ggranger@bsb.mt.gov
Clerk & Recorder Hollis, Sally 2016 406-497-6335 shollis@bsb.mt.gov
Clerk of the Court Maloney, Lori 2016 406-497-6350 lmaloney@mt.gov
Coroner LaBreche, Lee 2016 406-497-6447 llabreche@bsb.mt.gov
County Attorney Joyce, Eileen 2016 406-497-6230 ejoyce@bsb.mt.gov
District Judge Krueger, Kurt 2018 406-497-6410 kkrueger@mt.gov
District Judge Newman, Brad 2018 406-497-6420 bnewman@mt.gov
Public Administrator Tanner, Jeanne Joki 2016 406-497-6225
Justice of the Peace Williams, Debra Darragh
2018 406-497-6390 dwilliams3@mt.gov
Justice of the Peace Pezdark, Ben 2016 406-497-6390
bpezdark@mt.gov
Sheriff Lester, Ed 2016 406-497-1120 elester@bsb.mt.gov
Superintendent of Schools Maloney, Cathy 2016 406-497-6215 cmaloney@bsb.mt.gov
Interim Treasurer Baker-Patrick, Lori 2016 406-497-6310 lpatrick@bsb.mt.gov
Mile High Conservation
District Supervisor
Ueland, Donald E. 2018 406-723-1123
Mile High Conservation
District Supervisor
Butori, Doug 2018 406-797-3382
Mile High Conservation
District Supervisor
Isaacson, John 2018 617-504-3699
Mile High Conservation
District Supervisor
Kambich, Jack 2016 406-267-3334
Mile High Conservation
District Supervisor
Dallaserra, Peter 2016 406-782-5128