State & Local Elected Officials

State Elected Officials



Butte-Silver Bow is represented in the Montana Legislature by four Senators and six Representatives. Current legislative districts, office holders, terms and legislative contact information are listed below.

Senate Districts


District Name Term Expiration Home Phone Email (if available) Precincts/Splits
36 Welborn, Jeffrey 2018 406-949-0790 jeffwelborn@yahoo.com
9E 27S 28 29
37 Sesso, Jon 2018 406-490-7405 jsesso@yahoo.com
2W 3 8W 12W 14
16 17 18 19N 19S
21 22 26E 26W
38 McClafferty, Edie 2018 406-490-5873 edie.mcclafferty@gmail.com
2E 4 6 8E 9N 9W
39 Vuckovich, Gene 2018 406-563-2313 sen.gene.vuckovich@mt.gov
10E 10N 10S 110
12E 27N

House Districts


District Name Term Expiration Home Phone Email (if available) Precincts/Splits
71 Shaw, Ray 2018 406-842-5039 shaw@3rivers.net
9E
72 Welch, Tom 2018 406-683-4811 twelch1213@gmail.com
27S 28 29
73 Keane, Jim 2018 406-723-8378 2W 3 8W 19N 19S
74 Curtis, Amanda 2018 406-782-4149 Amanda@amandaformontana.com
12W 14 16 17 18
26E 26W
76 Lynch, Ryan 2018 406-498-6625 Rep.Ryan.Lynch@mt.gov
9W 9N 8E 6 4 2E
78 Pierson, Gordon 2018 406-439-2203 Rep.Gordon.Pierson@mt.gov
1 10E 10N 10S 11
12E 27N

Contact a Legislator


For the most current contact information, visit www.leg.mt.gov

The Legislative Information Desk operates during the session. Regular office hours during the session are 7:30 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. weekdays and 8:00 a.m. to adjournment on Saturdays. Callers may leave messages for legislators or acquire general legislative information by calling the Information Desk at 406-444-4800. Callers may leave messages for up to 5 individual legislators or 1 legislative committee per call. If you would like to reach the legislator by mail, please address correspondence to P.O. Box 200400, Helena, MT 59620-0400.

House Fax # 406-444-4825  |  Senate Fax # 406-444-4875

Detailed contact information for Butte-Silver Bow Legislators is included below.

Jeffrey Welborn (R) Senate District 36


Montana Legislature Information Desk: (406) 444-4800 
P.O. Box 790
Dillon 59725-0790

 (406) 949-6070
jeffwelborn@hotmail.com

Jon Sesso (D) Senate District 37


Montana Legislature Information Desk: (406) 444-4800 
811 W Galena St.
Butte 59701-1540
(406) 490-7405
Sen.Jon.Sesso@mt.gov


Edie McClafferty (D) Senate District 38


Montana Legislature Information Desk: (406) 444-4800
1311 Stuart Ave.
Butte 59701-5014
(406) 490-5873
edie.mcclafferty@gmail.com

Gene Vuckovich (D) Senate District 39


Montana Legislature Information Desk: (406) 444-4800 
1201 W 3rd St.
 Anoconda 59711-1801
(406) 563-2313
Sen.Gene.Vuckovich@mt.gov

Ray Shaw (R) House District 71


Montana Legislature Information Desk: (406) 444-4800 251 
251 Bivens Creek Rd.
Sheridan, MT 59749-9638
(406) 842-5039, (406) 596-5039
shaw@3rivers.net

Tom Welch (R) House District 72


Montana Legislature Information Desk: (406) 444-4800 4
607 Highlands Ave.
Dillon, MT 59725-2977
Twelch1213@gmail.com

Jim Keane (D) House District 73


Montana Legislature Information Desk: (406) 444-4800 
2131 Wall St.
Butte, MT 59701-5527
(406) 723-8378

Amanda Curtis (D) House District 74


Montana Legislature Information Desk: (406) 444-4800 
1117 N. Emmett Ave.
Butte, MT 59701-8514
(406) 565-0518
Amanda@amandaformontana.com

Ryan Lynch (D) House District 76


Montana Legislature Information Desk: (406) 444-4800
3141 Burlington St.
Butte 59701-4479

(406) 498-6625
Rep.RLynch@legmt.gov

Gordon Pierson (D) House District 78


Montana Legislature Information Desk: (406) 444-4800 
603 Washington St. 
Deer Lodge, MT 59722-1347

(406) 846-3335
Rep.Gordon.Pierson@mt.gov

Local Elected Officials


Butte-Silver Bow City-County government is led by a number of locally elected positions. Current office holders are listed below. For more information, refer to specific Department pages.

Council of Commissioners


District Name Term Expiration Home Phone Email (if available) Precincts/Splits
1 Perdue-Dolan, Cindy 2018 406-490-5377 cpdolan@bsb.mt.gov 8E
2 Ralph, Sheryl 2018 406-498-6853 sralph@bsb.mt.gov 6
3 Morgan, John (Chairman) 2020 406-490-6595 jmorgan@bsb.mt.gov 4
4 Sorich, John 2020 406-491-7767 jsorich@bsb.mt.gov 1 2E 2W
5 Olsen, Dan 2018 406-494-8392 dolsen@bsb.mt.gov 9E 9N
19S 26E
6 Fisher, Jim 2020 406-491-8427 jfisher@bsb.mt.gov 8W 9W
7 Walker, Bud 2020 406-490-7922 bwalker@bsb.mt.gov 22
8 McDonough, Brendan 2020 406-498-3983 bmcdonough@bsb.mt.gov 18 21
9 Foley, Dan 2018 406-723-3836 dfoley@bsb.mt.gov 16 19N
10 Andersen, Bill 2018 406-498-2417 bandersen@bsb.mt.gov 17
11 Shaw, Cindi  2018 406-490-1118 cshaw@bsb.mt.gov 11 14
12 Callahan, Dan 2020 406-490-6165 dcallahan@bsb.mt.gov 10E 10N 10S
12E 12W 26W
27N 27S 28
29

Butte-Silver Bow Elected Offices


Office Name Term Expiration Phone Email (if available)
Assessor Fisher, Dan 2020 406-497-6290 dfisher@bsb.mt.gov
Auditor McGrath, Wendy 2020 406-497-6205 wmcgrath@bsb.mt.gov
Chief Executive Palmer, Dave 2020 406-497-6220 dpalmer@bsb.mt.gov
City Judge Granger, Glen 2020 406-497-6395 ggranger@bsb.mt.gov
Clerk & Recorder Hollis, Sally 2020 406-497-6335 shollis@bsb.mt.gov
Clerk of the Court Powers, Tom 2020 406-497-6350 tpowers@mt.gov
Coroner LaBreche, Lee 2020 406-497-6447 llabreche@bsb.mt.gov
County Attorney Joyce, Eileen 2020 406-497-6230 ejoyce@bsb.mt.gov
District Judge Krueger, Kurt 2018 406-497-6410 kkrueger@mt.gov
District Judge Newman, Brad 2018 406-497-6420 bnewman@mt.gov
Public Administrator Casarotto, Janice 2020 406-497-6225 jcasarotto@bsb.mt.gov
Justice of the Peace Williams, Debra Darragh
2018 406-497-6390 dwilliams3@mt.gov
Justice of the Peace Kilmer, Jimm 2020 406-497-6390
jkilmer@mt.gov
Sheriff Lester, Ed 2020 406-497-1120 elester@bsb.mt.gov
Superintendent of Schools Maloney, Cathy 2020 406-497-6215 cmaloney@bsb.mt.gov
Treasurer Baker-Patrick, Lori 2020 406-497-6310 lpatrick@bsb.mt.gov
Mile High Conservation
District Supervisor
Ueland, Donald E. 2018 406-723-1123
Mile High Conservation
District Supervisor
Butori, Doug 2018 406-797-3382
Mile High Conservation
District Supervisor
Anderson, Kellee 2018 406-723-0217
Mile High Conservation
District Supervisor
Kambich, Jack 2020 406-267-3334
Mile High Conservation
District Supervisor
Dallaserra, Peter 2020 406-782-5128