Council of Commissioners

Visit and Like our FACEBOOK PAGE for daily posts from the Office of the Council of Commissioners


The council meets in public session generally four times per month. The first and third weeks are Regular meetings while the second and fourth are Committee of the Whole meetings. In addition, there are six standing committees which meet at various times during each month. Council meetings are held in the Courthouse in Room 312 and are open to the public. For the upcoming schedule, refer to the Council web calendar.

Public Comment Online
The Council is currently accepting public comments through the Butte-Silver Bow website. In order for your comment to be entered in the official public record, you must submit using the Contact form and include your full name and valid local address.

Agendas & Minutes
Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.
Most Recent AgendaView All Agendas and Minutes

Communications from January 2014 onward are linked in agendas and available through the website. To request copies of Council communications published prior to 2014, please submit a request via the Contact form.

  • Cindy Perdue-Dolan, District 1
  • Sheryl Ralph, District 2
  • John Morgan, District 3
  • John Sorich, District 4
  • Dennis Henderson, District 5
  • Jim Fisher, District 6
  • Bud Walker, District 7
  • Brendan McDonough, District 8
  • Dan Foley, District 9
  • Bill Andersen, District 10
  • Cindi Shaw, Chairman, District 11
  • Dave Palmer, District 12
Commissioner Districts and Voter Precincts, 2013
Click on the Commission District map above to view a larger version in a new window, or download district maps using the links on the right.
Commissioners 2015
2015-16 Commissioners
  • Back Row, left to right: Dan Foley, Dennis Henderson, Dave Palmer, John Sorich, Bill Andersen
  • Front Row, left to right: John Morgan, Brendan McDonough, Jim Fisher, Sheryl Ralph, Cindi Shaw, Cindy Perdue-Dolan, Bud Walker

Current Issues