Board of Health

The Butte-Silver Bow Board of Health is a seven-member volunteer body that governs the Butte-Silver Bow Health Department. All members are appointed by the Butte-Silver Bow chief executive, six to staggered three-year terms. One member is appointed from the Butte-Silver Bow Council of Commissioners to a one-year term. The board meets on the first Wednesday of each month at 7 a.m. at the Health Department’s conference room, 25 W. Front. All meetings are subject to the provisions of the Montana Open Meeting Law.

Board of Health members are:

  • Danette Melvin, RN, MN, chair, clinical nurse leader, St. James Healthcare
  • Ivy Fredrickson, JD, vice chair, non-profit attorney
  • Cindi Shaw, liaison to the Council of Commissioners
  • Julie Hart, PhD, department head and professor, Montana Tech
  • Lyn Ankelman, EdD, LCPC, CMHP, regional clinical director, Western Montana Mental Health Center
  • Pat Dudley, president, National Center for Health Care Informatics, adjunct professor, Montana Tech
  • Mike Welker, DC, chiropractor

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.

Most Recent Agenda | View All Agendas and Minutes